Links

Other Related Links

Informational Resources

Aboriculture
International Society of Aboriculture  http://www.treesaregood.com

Entomology
Department of Entomology   https://entomology.osu.edu/home

Entomology Fact Sheets   https://ohioline.osu.edu/program-area/entomology
Emerald Ash Borer    https://plantpath.osu.edu/research/impact/SOD/emerald-ash-borer
University of Florida Entomology and Nematology http://entnemdept.ifas.ufl.edu/
Pesticide Applicator Training   http://pested.osu.edu

 

Extension (OHIO STATE UNIVERSITY)
Extension Home Page - Ohio State University http://extension.osu.edu/
Extension Offices Nationwide   http://npic.orst.edu/countyext.htm
OhioLine Fact Sheets     http://ohioline.osu.edu
Ohio Master Gardener Program   http://mastergardener.osu.edu

Field Crops     
Ohio Agricultural Res. and Dev. Cntr     https://oardc.osu.edu/facilities/all
Mycotoxin Testing https://ohioline.osu.edu/factsheet/plpath-cer-04
Ohio Field Crop Diseases   https://u.osu.edu/osufieldcropdisease/
Agronomic Crops Network    http://agcrops.osu.edu
Vegetable Network      https://vegnet.osu.edu/home

Forage (endophyte testing)
Auburn University-Fescue Diagnostic Laboratory  https://enpp.auburn.edu/outreach/fescue-diagnostic-lab/
N. Carolina Dept. of Agri. & Consumer Services   http://www.ncagr.gov/

Horticulture and Landscaping
Buckeye Yard and Garden    https://bygl.osu.edu/
Plant Facts  http://plantfacts.osu.edu/
Pocket Gardener (downloadable files)  https://hvp.osu.edu/pocketgardener/
Resources (search professional journals)   http://hcs.osu.edu/
USDA Plants Database    http://plants.usda.gov/
Ohio Floriculture Online   http://floriculture.osu.edu

Internet Searches
"The Best Search Engines" http://www.lib.berkeley.edu/TeachingLib/Guides/Internet/SearchEngines.html
 

Laboratories and Data Management
CWE Plant and Pest Diagnostic Clinic  https://ppdc.osu.edu
Extension Service University Laboratories https://oardc.osu.edu/research-resources/service-testing-and-research-star-lab
Soil Testing Laboratories   http://ohioline.osu.edu/hyg-fact/1000/pdf/1132.pdf
Ohio Department of Natural Resources https://ohiodnr.gov/wps/portal/gov/odnr/
National Plant Diagnostic Network   http://www.npdn.org/
North Central Plant Diagnostic Network   http://www.ncpdn.org

Pest Management
National Pesticide Information Center  http://www.npic.orst.edu
Ohio Integrated Pest Management   http://ipm.osu.edu
Ohio Pest Management Association   http://www.ohiopma.org/
National Pest Management Association Inc. http://www.pestworld.org

Regulatory
Ohio Department of Agriculture   http://www.agri.ohio.gov
United States Department of Agriculture  http://www.usda.gov/wps/portal/usdahome

Turfgrass
Ohio State University Turfgrass Pathology  http://turfdisease.osu.edu/

Wildlife
Internet Center for Wildlife Damage Management http://www.icwdm.org/
Wildlife Management Information   http://www.wildlifemanagement.info/
Ohio Department of Natural Resources  http://www.dnr.state.oh.us/